Melvindale Housing Commission meetings are held monthly at 3:00 p.m. in the Community Room of Coogan Terrace Apartments.  All meetings are open to the public.

​​All meetings are held at 3:00 p.m., Mondays, in the Community  Room of Coogan Terrace
​​(Meeting dates and locations subject to change. To confirm information, please call (313) 429-1095.

​* Meeting not held due to no Quorum.

The Melvindale Housing Commission is governed by a five-member board appointed by the Mayor of the City of Melvindale and approved by the City Council. These talented and dedicated community volunteers oversee our efforts and help ensure the continuing success of our affordable housing programs.

Housing Commission Members

  • C. Sue Herman, Chair
  • Janette DeCaire, Commissioner
  • Carmen Cotto, Commissioner
  • Annette Taylor​, Commissioner
  • Hector Cotto, Commissioner
  • Cynthia C. Telfer, MHC Executive Director 

Melvindale Housing Commission Governing Boards


Section 8 Wait List​​​​​​​
MHC and HUD Forms

Melvindale Housing Commission
3501 Oakwood Boulevard
Melvindale, MI  48122
Phone (313) 429 1095
Fax (313) 383 7872

Development News
Work With MHC


2023 Board Meeting Minutes

January 23

February 27


April 18

May 15

June 19

July 17

August 21

September 18
October 16
November 20

December 18